Bear with me! I’m still new to this whole business of setting up websites and “sharing” online. I’m a Photographer, you see – and we’re not supposed to be any good at expressing ourselves with words. We’re meant to do that with pictures.

When I started, we used film! “Megapixel” was the name of a character in a Japanese anime cartoon, and the Internet was used pretty much entirely by programmers and perverts.

“Oh. Em. Gee! You must be REALLY old!” …is probably what you’re thinking.

I’m not; I’m 34. It’s just that a whole lot has happened in the world – especially in photography – over the last 15 years since I started shooting.

Back then, photographers and computers rarely crossed one another’s paths – unless you were photographing one.

In that time I’ve enjoyed photography both as a hobby and a profession. I’ve produced work in pretty much every major genre, and over the past 6 years I’ve kept myself busy by teaching photography courses to many hundreds of people – and loved it!

While the internet is still home to its fair share of perverts, they have been joined by, well… everybody!

And I’m told that these days, you’re not a photographer unless you’re doing something called “blogging”. Which sounds disgusting, but apparently it’s the best way of getting people to notice your photographs!

So I’ll endeavour to “blog” on a regular basis. After all, even my doctor says it’s an important part of being healthy. Oh no, wait. Perhaps he meant something else…?

So forgive me, for now, if I haven’t had my Words Pressed properly or if I’m Tweeting like a twit – I’m still getting the hang of it.

If you don’t understand what’s going on – do what I do: just look at the pictures!

Paul

Image

